Jonathan Taylor

Badgers sophomore running back Jonathan Taylor won the Doak Walker Award.

The award goes to the nation’s best college running back. Taylor leads the nation rushing yards with 1,989 total rushing yards so far this season.

Taylor is the fourth Badger to win this award. Other Badgers that have received the honor include Ron Dayne in 1999, Montee Ball in 2012 and Melvin Gordon in 2014.

The Badger beat Clemson’s Travis Etienne and Memphis’ Darrell Henderson to win the award.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here