Home Sports Randy Moss, Ray Lewis, TO Elected to Hall of Fame

Randy Moss, Ray Lewis, TO Elected to Hall of Fame

Randy Moss

Former Minnesota Vikings wide receiver Randy Moss and Baltimore Ravens linebacker Ray Lewis were elected to the Pro Football Hall Of Fame on Saturday night.

Both Moss and Lewis were first ballot hall of fame selections, meaning they were elected to the hall of fame in the first year of their eligibility.

Moss set the NFL record for most receiving touchdowns in a season with 23 in 2007 as a member of an undefeated 16-0 New England Patriots team. Moss was a four-time All-Pro selection and finished his career with 156 touchdowns.

Lewis was a two-time Super Bowl champion with the Ravens and one of the most dominant linebackers to ever play.

Terrell Owens, Brian Dawkins, Brian Urlacher, Bobby Beathard, Robert Brazile, and former Green Bay Packer Jerry Kramer were also elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame during the NFL honors ceremony on Saturday.

Owens’ selection had been a subject of controversy last year when he was first eligible. Owens was clearly better than nearly all of the players selected to last year’s class, but was not elected, largely due to his polarizing personality.

It seems there were not hard feelings, however, as Owens tweeted “We’re Golden” to the rest of the 2018 Hall of Fame selections after being elected.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place in August in Canton, Ohio.