MADISON – Wisconsin Badgers linebacker Joe Schobert is the Big Ten’s top linebacker for the 2015 season.

Schobert was named the Butkus-Fitzgerald Award winner Monday after making 18.5 tackles for loss and 9.5 sacks this season.

Schobert was also named first-team All-Big Ten.

Safety Michael Caputo is a second team selection while linebacker Vince Biegel is named All-Big Ten third team.

T.J. Edwards, Darius Hillary, Chikwe Obasih, Sojourn Shelton and Tanner McEvoy were all honorable mention selections by the coaches and media.