Sophomore point guard D'Mitrik Trice (middle) and junior swingman Khalil Iverson (left) will be some of the key players on the 2017-2018 Badger basketball team. (University of Wisconsin photo)

The University of Wisconsin men’s basketball team will take on the Baylor Bears at the Sprint Center in Kansas City in the opening round of the 2017 National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame Classic on Nov. 20, according to brackets that were unveiled on Tuesday.

This is the second-ever meeting between the Badgers and the Bears who will face off in one of the premier non-conference tournaments of the upcoming college basketball season.

The Badgers and Bears will meet in a semifinal matchup at Sprint Center on Nov. 20 at 8:30 p.m. (CT) on ESPN2. UCLA and Creighton will compete in the other semifinal at 6 p.m. on ESPNU. The finals will take place the following day, beginning with the consolation game and followed by the championship game.

All four contests for the tournament will air on ESPN networks and all four teams at the Hall of Fame Classic each spent time in the top 10 of the Associated Press poll last season.

This will mark just the second all-time meeting between Wisconsin and Baylor, and the first-ever regular season contest between the two programs. The Badgers and Bears last met in the Sweet 16 of the 2014 NCAA Tournament when UW earned a 69-52 win in Anaheim, California.

The Badgers will be replacing four starters – Bronson Koenig, Nigel Hayes, Zak Showalter, and Vitto Brown -from a team that went 27-10 last year. The Baylor Bears were 27-8 last year.

The Hall of Fame Classic is the culminating event of college basketball’s Hall of Fame Weekend, which will also include the 12th-annual induction ceremony for the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame. Former Badger Head Coach Bo Ryan is part of the 2017 class that will be inducted Nov. 19 at the Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland in Kansas City.